Planning Commission

The Walla Walla County Planning Commission is a seven-member citizen body appointed by the Board of County Commissioners to advise the Board on a variety of legislative actions, including:

  • amendments to the Comprehensive Plan;
  • amendments to the subdivision code, WWCC Title 16;
  • amendments to the zoning code, WWCC Title 17;
  • amendments to the environment code, WWCC Title 18, except to the SEPA procedures (WWCC Chapter 18.04); and
  • other actions requested or remanded by the Board of County Commissioners.

The Planning Commission generally meets on the first Wednesday of the month at 7PM on the 2nd floor of the County Public Health and Legislative Building at 314 W. Main Street, Walla Walla, WA. Agendas for these meetings are posted in this space. 

Name  Position  District Term Expires 
Buckley, Bryce  Chair  03-01-2021 
Carruthers, Chuck  Member  03-01-2021 
Clemens, Bill  Vice Chair 03-01-2020 
Hooper, Jon Member 1 03-01-2023
Liberty, Michelle  Member  03-01-2020 
McCaw, Bruce  Member 03-01-2019 
Newcomb, Linda  Member 03-01-2022 

Planning Commission Roster
Public Meeting Procedures and Protocols 

Staff Contact:
Lauren Prentice, Principal Planner

04-03-19 - CANCELLED

03-20-19 7:00 PM SPECIAL MEETING

03-06-19 - CANCELLED

02-06-2019 7:00 PM

12-05-2018 7:00 PM

11-07-2018 - CANCELLED

10-03-2018 - CANCELLED

09-05-2018 7:00 PM

08-01-2018 7:00 PM

01-02-2018 - CANCELLED